Ace Trappola - Birthday Suit Up SSR

Ace Trappola – Birthday Suit Up SSR – Happy Birthday

Ace’s birthday interview!
Ft. Cameos by Yuu.

Video for this story is over here on my Youtube!

Episode 1 – Happy Birthday

Heartslabyul Dorm – Birthday Party Venue

NRC Newspaper
Birthday Interviews
~Ace Issue~
Yuu: —happy birthday.
Ace: Oh, you came to celebrate too. Thank you~!
Let’s get right into it. How do you feel about this?
Ace: How…? I mean, I’m happy like anyone would be? Maybe have some complaints about the clothing, though~
Ace: It’s apparently tradition to make people wear this on their birthday, but…
Ace: The “Birthday Boy” sash is a little too on the nose!
Ace: Feels like I’m being declared the protagonist, it’s super embarrassing.
Ace: But it does make people realize “is it your birthday?” and give me more presents, so I’ll deal with it.
—Any present stories to tell?
Ace: Hmm~ There was that time my brother showed off the watch he bought with his first paycheck.
You don’t mean bought?
Ace: Yep, he “just” showed it off.
Ace: He was like “Ace, it’s your birthday right? Open this box.” and handed me this cool box.
Ace: I opened it and there was this super awesome watch with a black strap and gold frame.
Ace: I totally thought it was gonna be my present.
Ace: But he was like “That’s mine. This is yours.” and handed over the box?
Ace: Empty! Just the box! Unbelieveable!
Ace: He let me fill it up with candy later but I wasn’t a kid so that didn’t really make me happy.

Episode 2 – Happy Birthday

Heartslabyul Dorm – Birthday Party Venue

—Why did you start doing magic tricks?
Ace: Hmm….. well, I suppose you could say it was because of my dad.
Ace: My dad’s not an actual magic user but he is really really good at sleight of hand.
Ace: He can do the simple coin and card tricks, of course…
Ace: But can also do stuff like pull flowers out of thin air, it’s almost as cool as a real magic show!
Ace: My brother’s the one who taught me but I’m pretty sure he started because he looked up to dad too.
Ace: When I go home, we always show off our different tricks and challenge each other to figure out how they work.
So you’re pretty good with your hands?
Ace: I’m pretty confident in that!
Ace: I practice with both my right and my left hand to be able to do tricks the same either way.
Ace: I’m right-handed, but I can make a card tower with just my left hand.
Ace: Actually, I just thought of a new trick the other day.
Ace: I gotta show you later.

Episode 3 – Happy Birthday

Heartslabyul Dorm – Birthday Party Venue

Tell us your impressions of Deuce, Jack, Epel, and Sebek.
Ace: Hah? What’re you gonna do with that? Well, alright, but…
Ace: Umm, Deuce is like a wild boar who just runs straight into things. Like, his brakes are just broken.
Ace: I guess he sort of sees me as a rival. I’d send him packing if he actually challenged me, though?
Ace: Jack is always like “don’t misunderstand” but he’s totally the type to stick his neck out and put his nose where it doesn’t belong.
Ace: His senses are so sharp that it’s annoying, but he latches onto strong guys real quick, so he’s pretty simple-minded in some ways.
Ace: It really freaked me out when he wagged his tail for dorm head Riddle…
Ace: Anyways~ He’s not a bad guy, really.
Ace: Next is Epel, right? I did a double-take the first time I saw him; I thought a girl had gotten mixed up in our boys school.
Ace: Ah, don’t tell him that, though. He’ll probably get real mad.
Ace: Epel is a lot like Deuce on the inside, I think.
Ace: And last is Sebek. That guy is always yelling “my liege~!” everywhere he goes, he’s super annoyingly loud.
Ace: And then he’ll be like “You, human!” all arrogantly, he’s got too much respect for the fairies.
Ace: You should tell him to “think about it” too, Yuu.
Ace: Actually, thinking about it, our year is just too full of those enthusiastic types, isn’t it?
Ace: Why? Because this is a prestigious school?
Do you not like the enthusiasm?
Ace: Well, I’m as much of an ace as my name says, so I’m not worried about being overpowered I guess?
Ace: ….hey, what’re you grinning for!?
Thanks for talking with us. Happy birthday.

Comment